You are here:

30logo Bennion Center Advisory Board

A volunteer advisory board guides the Bennion Center. The men and women who comprise this board have distinguished themselves in education, business, community or family. They serve as a sounding board to help students and staff remain true to the Bennion Center’s mission. In addition, advisory board members work side by side with students during service activities. They mentor students on civic practices, as well provide them with valuable networking opportunities.

Interested in joining the board? Contact or 801-585-0093 or apply to join a Bennion Center Committee.

Executive Committee

Aimee McConkie, Chair Utah Financial Services Foundation
John Kesler, Past Chair Salt Lake Civil Network
Jorge Fierro Owner, Rico’s Brands
June Hiatt Community Development Corporation of Utah
Robin Hough Community Resource
Sarah Morton University Neighborhood Partners
Blake Perez Salt Lake City Transportation Division

Members at Large

Noël Applebaum Salt Lake Education Foundation
Elizabeth Craig Select Health
Andrea Ferguson Community Resource
Heidi Hall Intermountain Healthcare
Suzanne Hawker Community Resource
Lon Jenkins United States Bankruptcy Court
Heather MacDonald United Way
Alan Monsen Qualtrics
Anthony Morgan, PhD Bennion Family Representative
Heidi VanOtten University Federal Credit Union


Phillip Clinger University of Utah Board of Trustees
Charlotte Jacobsen Community Resource
Richard Jacobsen Bennion Center Founder
Kathryn Lindquist Retired faculty, University of Utah
Lon Richardson, Jr. Community Resource


Martha Bradley-Evans, PhD Senior Assoc. Vice President, Academic Affairs
Kari Ellingson Associate VP, U of U Student Development
Barb Snyder Vice President, U of U Student Affairs
Last Updated: 2/23/18